A Call to Fellow Writers – Comments on Literary Agent Carrie Pestritto’s Query Critique of my YA Historical Novel

Hi Everyone,

It’s be been a long time since I wrote on my blog, so my sincere apologies – I’ve been really busy job hunting and writing my contemporary YA novel and actively sending out queries (over 60) to literary agents in the US and UK since October 2014 for my YA historical novel – and it’s been such a roller coaster ride.

I have some fantastic news to share. I entered into a query critique competition on Carrie Pestritto’s literary agent blog, she’s an agent at Prospect Agency, and I won the query critique for that month.

I would like to ask all of my blogging friends and fellow writers to click over to her blog and comment on her critique of my query and also welcome your own critiques and advice on my query letter. It’s been a tough road – I’ve been querying agents since October last year and finally now I have been able to get an excellent critique on where I need to change my query. It’s been a challenge to find agents who want to represent YA historical fiction writers and I’ve had 2 nibbles of agents being interested, but nothing has changed.

Hopefully now I’m on the right track!

So please click on over to her blog and spread the word – any feedback to help a fellow writer would be much appreciated.

Kindest regards,
Claire

3 thoughts on “A Call to Fellow Writers – Comments on Literary Agent Carrie Pestritto’s Query Critique of my YA Historical Novel

Leave a Reply

