Writerly Update, August

Hi Everyone,

Wow, I didn’t realise that I haven’t written a writerly update since January! I have been reading and researching contemporary YA novels for my creative thesis from last year. I have currently finished the 2nd draft of my YA contemporary novel that I had started for my Manuscript Project. I’m at the moment undergoing a structural edit of the 100,000 word manuscript and then I’ll need to copy-edit and proof read it in the following weeks. I’m really pleased with the development and exploration of my characters and the contemporary themes in the novel. I just need to get it finished before the 14th of September so that I can submit it to the Ampersand Project by Hardie Grant Egmont. It’s going to be a challenge but I’ve been working on it for the past 2 months and I know I can get it done. It’s going to be such a nice feeling to know that the novel is finally finished after 6 years since its conception.

Also, I wanted to share with you that I was featured on the MQ Faces of the Arts activity on Facebook back in June. It’s an honour to be featured as one of MQ’s Arts’ students showcasing my interests and achievements.

Best wishes,
Claire

2 thoughts on “Writerly Update, August

Leave a Reply

