Fathers from the Edge – First Publication to Greek-Australian Literature

IMG_1636Hi Everyone,

I’m excited to announce the publication of my memoir to the Fathers from the Edge anthology by Helen Nickas of Owl Publishing. The book is about Greek-Australian writers’ reflections on their fathers and their relationships within the migrant experience. It is a companion to the Mothers from the Edge book.

IMG_1627

It has been a fantastic journey to be a part of the experience to have my memoir published as a Greek-Australian writer. Like the book states in the Introduction, I have written this memoir to honour my father, Stavros Catacouzinos, to share my story about him, and by doing so, it has been a cathartic experience. I wouldn’t be the writer I am today if it wasn’t for him. My memoir in the book is called, “The Man Who Loves Greek Culture”.

And a huge thank you once again to Helen Nickas, Publisher of Owl Publishing for this amazing opportunity. It’s wonderful to finally be a part of Greek-Australian literature!

I’ll update with another post when the book is on sale. And the launch party will be next year in 2016. In the meantime, you can check out other books published by Owl Publishing via this link. And more information about my experience writing my memoir is here.

Best wishes,
Claire

5 thoughts on “Fathers from the Edge – First Publication to Greek-Australian Literature

Leave a Reply

