Fathers from the Edge Book Launch

fathers-from-the-edge

Hi Everyone,

Sorry for not updating in a long time. I’ve been extremely busy with starting full-time work and writing a new book. I have lots of great news throughout the year which I will update when I can.

In the meantime, I am delightful to announce that on the 12th of May 2016 I attended the Sydney book launch at the University of Sydney for the Greek-Australian Fathers from the Edge anthology I contributed my memoir to. The anthology is a companion to the book Mothers from the Edge published in 2006. My memoir was about how my father’s migrant experience has influenced my relationship with him and significantly impacted on my career goals.

Fathers book Sydney launch 12_5_16

The anthology was published late last year by Owl Publishing and edited by the wonderful publisher, Helen Nickas. I am forever grateful for the opportunity she gave me to contribute my piece to the book as a child of migrant children. It was also fantastic to meet other fellow Greek-Australian writers, writing about the Greek Diaspora.

IMG_0629

To purchase the book, here is the link.
You can check out other books published by Owl publishing via this link.
And more information about my experience writing my memoir is here.

Best wishes,
Claire

Leave a Reply

